Project

General

Profile

09252014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56926 (starting evening of Sept 25, 2014)

Observers

  • Chris Davis
  • Jim Annis
  • Andres A. Plazas

CTIO staff

  • Leonardo Paredes
  • Alberto Álvarez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56926, date 20140925, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:18 CLST UT 17:18 SidTim 12:53
Sunset 19:48 CLST 22:48 UT SidTim 276 deg
Eve. -10 20:23 CLST 23:23 UT SidTim 284 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 20:41 CLST 23:41 UT SidTim 289 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 21:00 CLST 00:00 UT SidTim 294 deg Last chance standards
Moonset 21:07 CLST 00:07 UT SidTim 296 deg
Midpoint 01:34 CLST 04:34 UT SidTim 2 deg
Morn -18 06:08 CLST 09:08 UT SidTim 71 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 06:26 CLST 09:26 UT SidTim 75 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 06:46 CLST 09:46 UT SidTim 80 deg
Sunrise 07:21 CLST 10:21 UT SidTim 89 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 202.9, Dec -8.6 Phase: 0.097

Weather Conditions

Right now (2:20 p.m. local): clear sky, humidity: 38% \
Forecast: partly cloudy first half of the night, cloudy second half of the night, dark time, average seeing.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations