Project

General

Profile

09242017

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 58021 (starting evening of September 24, 2017)

Full night for DES

Observers

  • Michael Johnson (run manager)
  • Masao Sako (observer 1)
  • Nikolay Kuropatkin (observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 58021, date 20170924, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:53 CLST     UT 18:53     SidTim 14:25
Event      Local-Time  Greenwich  Sidereal-Time
Sunset     19:47 CLST  22:47 UT   18:20  275 deg
Eve. -10   20:22 CLST  23:22 UT   18:55  284 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:41 CLST  23:41 UT   19:14  288 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:00 CLST  00:00 UT   19:32  293 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    23:55 CLST  02:55 UT   22:28  337 deg
Midpoint   01:34 CLST  04:34 UT   00:07    2 deg
Morn -18   06:09 CLST  09:09 UT   04:42   70 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn -14   06:27 CLST  09:27 UT   04:59   75 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:47 CLST  09:47 UT   05:19   80 deg
Sunrise    07:22 CLST  10:22 UT   05:54   88 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 238.5, Dec -14.6 Phase: 0.302

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Evening standards
    UT Date = '2017/09/24 23:22'     Local time = 20:22
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
    E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.1
    
  • Obstac
  • ToO
  • Morning standards
    UT Date = '2017/09/25 09:27'     Local time = 06:27
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
    C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1

When were the last SN fields observed?
hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-E1    short    2017-09-18 01:32:19.026780+00:00
SN-E2    short    2017-09-18 01:51:41.394934+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2017-09-18 04:44:43.500922+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2017-09-18 04:57:44.658680+00:00
SN-S2    short    2017-09-19 05:35:07.798150+00:00
SN-S1    short    2017-09-19 05:54:32.579059+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2017-09-19 06:14:17.406613+00:00
SN-X1    short    2017-09-23 04:00:12.752077+00:00
SN-X2    short    2017-09-23 04:19:30.316403+00:00
SN-C2    short    2017-09-23 04:39:42.590900+00:00
SN-C1    short    2017-09-23 04:59:09.625806+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2017-09-23 05:20:05.578364+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2017-09-23 06:28:46.008599+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2017-09-23 07:04:03.926700+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2017-09-23 07:17:11.429243+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2017-09-23 07:41:46.124061+00:00

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satellite maps