Project

General

Profile

09242016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57656 (starting evening of September 24, 2016)

DES observes all night.

Observers

  • Claire Wethers (observer 1)
  • Nacho Sevilla (observer 2)
  • Brian Nord (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Manuel Hernandez Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57656, date 20160924, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:42 CLST     UT 19:42     SidTim 15:15
Sunset     19:47 CLST  22:47 UT   SidTim  275 deg  
Eve. -10   20:22 CLST  23:22 UT   SidTim  284 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:41 CLST  23:41 UT   SidTim  289 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:00 CLST  00:00 UT   SidTim  294 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:34 CLST  04:34 UT   SidTim    2 deg  
Moonrise   03:57 CLST  06:57 UT   SidTim   38 deg  
Morn -18   06:09 CLST  09:09 UT   SidTim   70 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim   75 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:46 CLST  09:46 UT   SidTim   80 deg  
Sunrise    07:21 CLST  10:21 UT   SidTim   89 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 116.9, Dec 17.7 Phase: 0.382

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Full night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts except for calspec]
    UT Date = '2016/09/24 23:22'     Local time = 20:22
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
    E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.1
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/09/25 09:26'     Local time = 06:26
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
    C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
    

Quote of the day: "TelOps, windshields up! Oh, you already did it."

Other Notes