Project

General

Profile

09-24-2015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57290 (starting evening of Sep 24, 2015)

DES has the full night.

Observers

Basilio Santiago (observer 1)
Anna Barbara Queiroz (observer 2)
Manuel Garcia-Fernandez (run manager)

CTIO Staff

Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
Claudio Aguilera - operator
Rodrigo Hernandez - operator

Almanac

mjd 57290, date 20150924, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:30 CLST     UT 18:30     SidTim 14:01
Sunset     19:47 CLST  22:47 UT   SidTim  273 deg  
Eve. -10   20:22 CLST  23:22 UT   SidTim  282 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:41 CLST  23:41 UT   SidTim  287 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   20:59 CLST  23:59 UT   SidTim  292 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:35 CLST  04:35 UT   SidTim    0 deg  
Moonset    05:29 CLST  08:29 UT   SidTim   47 deg  
Morn -18   06:10 CLST  09:10 UT   SidTim   70 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:27 CLST  09:27 UT   SidTim   74 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:47 CLST  09:47 UT   SidTim   79 deg  
Sunrise    07:22 CLST  10:22 UT   SidTim   88 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 321.4, Dec -11.0 Phase: 0.767

Weather Conditions

Overcast. Deep fog at 14:00.

Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/09/24 23:59'     Local time = 20:59
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
E9-A                  ra 22:45:37  dec -44:22:47  secz 1.3
E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.0
  • Defocus
  • Obstac all night.
  • Morning standards [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/09/25 09:27'     Local time = 06:27
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

Other Notes

When were the SN fields last observed?

(updated on Sep 24rd 20:00 CLT)

hex_name     seqtype     last_complete
SN-C1    short    2015-09-13 05:36:05.207316+00:00
SN-X2    short    2015-09-13 07:19:56.110424+00:00
SN-E1    short    2015-09-18 02:11:33.300504+00:00
SN-E2    short    2015-09-18 03:05:50.420648+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2015-09-18 04:32:40.384517+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2015-09-18 06:35:11.032554+00:00
SN-S2    short    2015-09-19 07:49:38.985664+00:00
SN-C2    short    2015-09-19 08:10:24.028858+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2015-09-22 04:19:03.200579+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2015-09-22 04:33:16.216080+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2015-09-22 05:41:31.224185+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2015-09-22 06:05:32.355757+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2015-09-22 06:53:54.333189+00:00
SN-S1    short    2015-09-22 08:05:26.793939+00:00
SN-X1    short    2015-09-23 04:03:19.196158+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2015-09-23 07:36:20.087266+00:00