Project

General

Profile

09242014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56925 (starting evening of Sept 24, 2014)

Observers

  • Chris Davis
  • Jim Annis
  • Andres A. Plazas

CTIO staff

  • Rodrigo Hernandez
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56925, date 20140924, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:12 CLST UT 18:12 SidTim 13:43
Sunset 19:47 CLST 22:47 UT SidTim 275 deg
Moonset 20:12 CLST 23:12 UT SidTim 281 deg
Eve. -10 20:22 CLST 23:22 UT SidTim 284 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 20:41 CLST 23:41 UT SidTim 288 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 21:00 CLST 00:00 UT SidTim 293 deg Last chance standards
Midpoint 01:34 CLST 04:34 UT SidTim 2 deg
Morn -18 06:09 CLST 09:09 UT SidTim 70 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 06:27 CLST 09:27 UT SidTim 75 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 06:47 CLST 09:47 UT SidTim 80 deg
Sunrise 07:22 CLST 10:22 UT SidTim 88 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 191.1, Dec -5.0 Phase: 0.036

Weather Conditions

Right now (3:18 p.m. local): clear sky, humidity: 25%, wind: 7.2 mph from 341 deg. \
Forecast: cloudy first half, clear second half, dark time, average seeing.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations