Project

General

Profile

09232016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57655 (starting evening of September 23, 2016)

DES observes all night.

Observers

  • Claire Wethers (observer 1)
  • Nacho Sevilla (observer 2)
  • Alfredo Zenteno (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Manuel Hernandez Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57655, date 20160923, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:14 CLST     UT 18:14     SidTim 13:44
Sunset     19:47 CLST  22:47 UT   SidTim  274 deg 
Eve. -10   20:22 CLST  23:22 UT   SidTim  283 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:40 CLST  23:40 UT   SidTim  288 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   20:59 CLST  23:59 UT   SidTim  292 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:35 CLST  04:35 UT   SidTim    1 deg 
Moonrise   03:06 CLST  06:06 UT   SidTim   24 deg 
Morn -18   06:10 CLST  09:10 UT   SidTim   70 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:28 CLST  09:28 UT   SidTim   74 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:48 CLST  09:48 UT   SidTim   79 deg 
Sunrise    07:22 CLST  10:22 UT   SidTim   88 deg 
Moon position (deg): RA 102.9, Dec 18.7 Phase: 0.454

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Full night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts except for calspec]
    UT Date = '2016/09/23 23:22'     Local time = 20:22
    LDS749B_CCD_35        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.5
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
    E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.1
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/09/24 09:28'     Local time = 06:28
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
    C26202_CCD_52         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
    

Quote of the day: "Better than last September"

Other Notes