Project

General

Profile

09-23-2015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57289 (starting evening of Sep 23, 2015)

DES has the full night.

Observers

Basilio Santiago (observer 1)
Anna Barbara Queiroz (observer 2)
Manuel Garcia-Fernandez (run manager)

CTIO Staff

Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
Claudio Aguilera - operator
Rodrigo Hernandez - operator

Almanac

mjd 57289, date 20150923, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 13:01 CLST     UT 16:01     SidTim 11:28
Sunset     19:46 CLST  22:46 UT   SidTim  273 deg  
Eve. -10   20:21 CLST  23:21 UT   SidTim  282 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:40 CLST  23:40 UT   SidTim  287 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   20:59 CLST  23:59 UT   SidTim  292 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:35 CLST  04:35 UT   SidTim    0 deg  
Moonset    04:42 CLST  07:42 UT   SidTim   47 deg  
Morn -18   06:11 CLST  09:11 UT   SidTim   70 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:29 CLST  09:29 UT   SidTim   74 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:49 CLST  09:49 UT   SidTim   79 deg  
Sunrise    07:23 CLST  10:23 UT   SidTim   88 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 306.9, Dec -14.1 Phase: 0.691

Weather Conditions

Half-clear sky.

Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/09/23 23:21'     Local time = 20:21
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.1
  • Obstac all night.
  • Morning standards [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/09/24 09:29'     Local time = 06:29
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

Other Notes

When were the SN fields last observed?

(updated on Sep 23rd 13:00 CLT)

hex_name     seqtype     last_complete
SN-C1    short    2015-09-21 06:03:12.067652+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2015-09-22 04:19:03.200579+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2015-09-22 04:33:16.216080+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2015-09-22 05:41:31.224185+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2015-09-22 06:05:32.355757+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2015-09-22 06:19:40.095400+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2015-09-22 06:53:54.333189+00:00
SN-S1    short    2015-09-22 08:05:26.793939+00:00
SN-E1    short    2015-09-23 01:15:27.151020+00:00
SN-E2    short    2015-09-23 01:34:53.390693+00:00
SN-X1    short    2015-09-23 04:03:19.196158+00:00
SN-X2    short    2015-09-23 04:22:46.562400+00:00
SN-S2    short    2015-09-23 04:42:33.290830+00:00
SN-C2    short    2015-09-23 05:03:02.318303+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2015-09-23 07:06:40.739509+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2015-09-23 07:36:20.087266+00:00