Project

General

Profile

09232014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56924 (starting evening of Sept 23, 2014)

Observers

  • Chris Davis
  • Jim Annis
  • Andres A. Plazas

CTIO staff

  • Rodrigo Hernandez
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56924, date 20140923, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:08 CLST UT 17:08 SidTim 12:35
Sunset 19:46 CLST 22:46 UT SidTim 274 deg
Eve. -10 20:21 CLST 23:21 UT SidTim 282 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 20:40 CLST 23:40 UT SidTim 287 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 20:59 CLST 23:59 UT SidTim 292 deg Last chance standards
Midpoint 01:35 CLST 04:35 UT SidTim 1 deg
Morn -18 06:11 CLST 09:11 UT SidTim 70 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 06:28 CLST 09:28 UT SidTim 74 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 06:48 CLST 09:48 UT SidTim 79 deg
Sunrise 07:23 CLST 10:23 UT SidTim 88 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 179.6, Dec -1.2 Phase: 0.023

Weather Conditions

Right now (2:08 p.m. local): clear sky, humidity: 45%, wind: 13 mph from 357 deg. \
Forecast: clear night, dark time, average seeing.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations