Project

General

Profile

SV Notes for MJD 56559 (starting evening of Sept 23, 2013)

Observers

Observer 1 Observer 2 Run Manager SISPI Expert on Call
Dietrich Soumagnac MacCrann Honscheid / Eliot

DECam Configuration and Setup

SISPI Configuration File DES.ini
DECam constants DECAM:CURRENT
Proposal ID 2012B-0001
Image Processing (Calibration) NCSA
Image Processing (First Cut) NCSA

Almanac
mjd 56559, date 20130923, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 19:30 CLST     UT 22:30     SidTim 17:59
Sunset     19:47 CLST  22:47 UT   SidTim  274 deg  
Eve. -10   20:22 CLST  23:22 UT   SidTim  282 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:40 CLST  23:40 UT   SidTim  287 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   20:59 CLST  23:59 UT   SidTim  292 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   23:58 CLST  02:58 UT   SidTim  336 deg  
Midpoint   01:35 CLST  04:35 UT   SidTim    1 deg  
Morn -18   06:10 CLST  09:10 UT   SidTim   70 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:28 CLST  09:28 UT   SidTim   74 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:48 CLST  09:48 UT   SidTim   79 deg  
Sunrise    07:23 CLST  10:23 UT   SidTim   88 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 57.3, Dec 18.6 Phase: 0.701

Weather Conditions

*Tololo Weather Links Clear

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

Afternoon:
  1. Standard bias and dome flat sequence during afternoon.
  2. Dome open for temperature equilibration at earliest appropriate time
Prioritization for tonight's observations:
  1. Standard stars if photometric.
  2. Make sure obstac keeps filling queue and SISPI keeps loading exposures.
  3. Monitor pointing and offseting behavior during SN observations.
  4. Morning standards, if photometric

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments:

  1. New version of obstac, let Eric know if any issues.