Project

General

Profile

09222016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57654 (starting evening of September 22, 2016)

DES observes all night.

Observers

  • Nacho Sevilla (observer 1)
  • Claire Wethers (observer 2)
  • Alfredo Zenteno (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Manuel Hernandez Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57654, date 20160922, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 04:53 CLST     UT 07:53     SidTim 03:19
Sunset     19:46 CLST  22:46 UT   SidTim  273 deg  
Eve. -10   20:21 CLST  23:21 UT   SidTim  282 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:40 CLST  23:40 UT   SidTim  286 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   20:59 CLST  23:59 UT   SidTim  291 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:35 CLST  04:35 UT   SidTim    0 deg  
Moonrise   02:10 CLST  05:10 UT   SidTim    9 deg  
Morn -18   06:11 CLST  09:11 UT   SidTim   69 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:29 CLST  09:29 UT   SidTim   74 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:49 CLST  09:49 UT   SidTim   79 deg  
Sunrise    07:24 CLST  10:24 UT   SidTim   88 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 88.5, Dec 18.8 Phase: 0.529

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Full night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts except for calspec]
    UT Date = '2016/09/22 23:21'     Local time = 20:21
    LDS749B_CCD_52        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.5  ← calspec std
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
    E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.1
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/09/23 09:29'     Local time = 06:29
    C26202_CCD_62         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1  ← calspec std
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
    

Quote of the day: "Let everything be even better than last night"

Other Notes