Project

General

Profile

09222014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56923 (starting evening of Sept 22, 2014)

Observers

  • Chris Davis
  • Jim Annis
  • Andres A. Plazas

CTIO staff

  • Rodrigo Hernandez
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56923, date 20140922, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:01 CLST UT 20:01 SidTim 15:25
Sunset 19:46 CLST 22:46 UT SidTim 272 deg
Eve. -10 20:21 CLST 23:21 UT SidTim 281 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 20:40 CLST 23:40 UT SidTim 286 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 20:58 CLST 23:58 UT SidTim 290 deg Last chance standards
Midpoint 01:35 CLST 04:35 UT SidTim 360 deg
Morn -18 06:12 CLST 09:12 UT SidTim 69 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 06:30 CLST 09:30 UT SidTim 73 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 06:50 CLST 09:50 UT SidTim 78 deg
Moonrise 07:01 CLST 10:01 UT SidTim 81 deg
Sunrise 07:24 CLST 10:24 UT SidTim 87 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 168.3, Dec 2.6 Phase: 0.081

Weather Conditions

Low clouds, high humidity (57%), and rising.
Wind speed 7.2 mph.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Weekly defocus
  3. Standards
  4. ObsTac
  5. End of night calibrations