Project

General

Profile

09212016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57653 (starting evening of September 21, 2016)

DES observes all night.

Observers

  • Nacho Sevilla (observer 1)
  • Claire Wethers (observer 2)
  • Alfredo Zenteno (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Manuel Hernandez Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57653, date 20160921, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 19:38 CLST     UT 22:38     SidTim 18:00
Sunset     19:46 CLST  22:46 UT   SidTim  272 deg  
Eve. -10   20:20 CLST  23:20 UT   SidTim  280 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:39 CLST  23:39 UT   SidTim  285 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   20:58 CLST  23:58 UT   SidTim  290 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   01:10 CLST  04:10 UT   SidTim  353 deg  
Midpoint   01:35 CLST  04:35 UT   SidTim  359 deg  
Morn -18   06:13 CLST  09:13 UT   SidTim   69 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:30 CLST  09:30 UT   SidTim   73 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:50 CLST  09:50 UT   SidTim   78 deg  
Sunrise    07:25 CLST  10:25 UT   SidTim   87 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 73.8, Dec 17.7 Phase: 0.605

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Full night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts except for calspec]
    UT Date = '2016/09/21 23:20'     Local time = 20:20
    LDS749B_CCD_62        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.6  ← calspec std
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
    E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.1
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/09/22 09:30'     Local time = 06:30
    C26202_CCD_35         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1  ← calspec std
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
    

Quote of the day:

Other Notes