Project

General

Profile

09192014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56920 (starting evening of Sept 19, 2014)

Observers

  • Tim Abbot
  • Jim Annis
  • Andres A. Plazas

CTIO staff

  • Hernán Tirado
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56920, date 20140919, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:14 CLST UT 20:14 SidTim 15:26
Sunset 19:44 CLST 22:44 UT SidTim 269 deg
Eve. -10 20:19 CLST 23:19 UT SidTim 278 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 20:38 CLST 23:38 UT SidTim 282 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 20:57 CLST 23:57 UT SidTim 287 deg Last chance standards
Midpoint 01:36 CLST 04:36 UT SidTim 357 deg
Moonrise 05:17 CLST 08:17 UT SidTim 52 deg
Morn -18 06:16 CLST 09:16 UT SidTim 67 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 06:33 CLST 09:33 UT SidTim 71 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 06:53 CLST 09:53 UT SidTim 76 deg
Sunrise 07:28 CLST 10:28 UT SidTim 85 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 134.2, Dec 12.7 Phase: 0.256

Weather Conditions

Clear sky right now. Dark time tonight, relatively good seeing.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations