Project

General

Profile

09152014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56916 (starting evening of Sept 15, 2014)

Observers

  • Elmer Fidel Luque Canaza
  • Basilio Santiago
  • Andres A. Plazas

CTIO staff

  • Hernán Tirado
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56916, date 20140915, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:29 CLST UT 17:29 SidTim 12:25
Sunset 19:42 CLST 22:42 UT SidTim 264 deg
Eve. -10 20:17 CLST 23:17 UT SidTim 273 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 20:36 CLST 23:36 UT SidTim 278 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 20:54 CLST 23:54 UT SidTim 282 deg Last chance standards
Midpoint 01:38 CLST 04:38 UT SidTim 354 deg
Moonrise 02:27 CLST 05:27 UT SidTim 6 deg
Morn -18 06:21 CLST 09:21 UT SidTim 64 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 06:38 CLST 09:38 UT SidTim 69 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 06:58 CLST 09:58 UT SidTim 74 deg
Sunrise 07:33 CLST 10:33 UT SidTim 82 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 85.0, Dec 19.0 Phase: 0.509

Weather Conditions

Partly cloudy right now, about 20% humidity. It will likely be partly cloudy tonight too.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations