Project

General

Profile

09142016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57646 (starting evening of September 14, 2016)

DES observes all night.

Observers

  • Mei-Yu Wang (observer 1)
  • Eve Kovacs (observer 2)
  • Kyle Story (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Hernan Tirado Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57646, date 20160914, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 19:40 CLST     UT 22:40     SidTim 17:35
Sunset     19:42 CLST  22:42 UT   SidTim  264 deg  
Eve. -10   20:17 CLST  23:17 UT   SidTim  273 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:35 CLST  23:35 UT   SidTim  277 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   20:54 CLST  23:54 UT   SidTim  282 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:38 CLST  04:38 UT   SidTim  353 deg  
Morn -18   06:22 CLST  09:22 UT   SidTim   64 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:39 CLST  09:39 UT   SidTim   68 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Moonset    06:49 CLST  09:49 UT   SidTim   71 deg  
Morn -10   06:59 CLST  09:59 UT   SidTim   73 deg  
Sunrise    07:34 CLST  10:34 UT   SidTim   82 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 332.7, Dec -9.7 Phase: 0.876

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Full night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/09/14 23:17'     Local time = 20:17
    SDSSJ1442-0005        ra 14:42:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.9
    SF1615_CCD_52         ra 16:18:14  dec +00:05:08  secz 1.3
    E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.1          
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/09/15 09:39'     Local time = 06:39
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
    C26202_CCD_62         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.0
    SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
    

Quote of the day:

Other Notes