Project

General

Profile

09142014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56915 (starting evening of Sept 14, 2014)

Observers

  • Elmer Fidel Luque Canaza
  • Basilio Santiago
  • Andres A. Plazas
  • David James

CTIO staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56915, date 20140914, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:32 CLST UT 18:32 SidTim 13:24
Sunset 19:42 CLST 22:42 UT SidTim 264 deg
Eve. -10 20:16 CLST 23:16 UT SidTim 272 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 20:35 CLST 23:35 UT SidTim 277 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 20:54 CLST 23:54 UT SidTim 282 deg Last chance standards
Moonrise 01:35 CLST 04:35 UT SidTim 352 deg
Midpoint 01:38 CLST 04:38 UT SidTim 352 deg
Morn -18 06:22 CLST 09:22 UT SidTim 64 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 06:40 CLST 09:40 UT SidTim 68 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 07:00 CLST 10:00 UT SidTim 73 deg
Sunrise 07:34 CLST 10:34 UT SidTim 82 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 71.8, Dec 18.6 Phase: 0.577

Weather Conditions

Clear sky right now, and high humidity. It will likely be clear tonight as well, but with bad seeing due to the turbulence from the cold front that is passing.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations (started already)
  2. Standards
  3. Defocus (weekly)
  4. ObsTac
  5. End of night calibrations