Project

General

Profile

09132016 » History » Version 1

Version 1/3 - Next » - Current version
Eve Kovacs, 09/13/2016 05:47 PM


09132016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57645 (starting evening of September 13, 2016)

DES observes all night.

Observers

  • Eve Kovacs (observer 1)
  • Mei-Yu Wang (observer 2)
  • Kyle Story (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Hernan Tirado Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57645, date 20160913, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 19:43 CLST     UT 22:43     SidTim 17:33
Sunset     19:41 CLST  22:41 UT   SidTim  263 deg  
Eve. -10   20:16 CLST  23:16 UT   SidTim  272 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:35 CLST  23:35 UT   SidTim  276 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   20:53 CLST  23:53 UT   SidTim  281 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:38 CLST  04:38 UT   SidTim  352 deg  
Moonset    06:05 CLST  09:05 UT   SidTim   59 deg  
Morn -18   06:23 CLST  09:23 UT   SidTim   63 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:40 CLST  09:40 UT   SidTim   68 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   07:00 CLST  10:00 UT   SidTim   73 deg  
Sunrise    07:35 CLST  10:35 UT   SidTim   81 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 318.7, Dec -13.1 Phase: 0.804

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Full night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/09/13 23:35'     Local time = 20:35
    SDSSJ1442-0005        ra 14:42:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 2.0
    LDS749B_CCD_52        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.7
    E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.1
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/09/14 09:40'     Local time = 06:40
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
    WD0308-565_CCD_35     ra 03:09:48  dec -56:18:49  secz 1.2
    SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    

Quote of the day:

Other Notes