Project

General

Profile

09132015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57279 (starting evening of Sep 13, 2015)

DES has the full night.

Observers

  • Devon Hollowood (observer 1)
  • Ofer Lahav (observer 2)
  • Josh Frieman (run manager)
  • Alex Kim (run manager IT)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57279, date 20150913, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 19:21 CLST     UT 22:21     SidTim 17:08
Sunset     19:41 CLST  22:41 UT   SidTim  262 deg  
Moonset    20:03 CLST  23:03 UT   SidTim  268 deg  
Eve. -10   20:16 CLST  23:16 UT   SidTim  271 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:34 CLST  23:34 UT   SidTim  276 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   20:53 CLST  23:53 UT   SidTim  280 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:38 CLST  04:38 UT   SidTim  352 deg  
Morn -18   06:24 CLST  09:24 UT   SidTim   63 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:41 CLST  09:41 UT   SidTim   67 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   07:01 CLST  10:01 UT   SidTim   72 deg  
Sunrise    07:36 CLST  10:36 UT   SidTim   81 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 180.8, Dec 0.1 Phase: 0.035

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • DES 20:15 CLT to 07:02 CLT
  • Beginning of night standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/09/13 23:16'     Local time = 20:16
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
E6-A                  ra 14:45:33  dec -45:15:34  secz 1.3
E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.1
  • obstac
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/09/14 9:41'     Local time = 06:41
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

N/A

Other Notes

  • When were the SN fields last observered?
    
    hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
    SN-X3    long_i    2015-09-08 08:12:34.924511+00:00
    SN-X3    long_z    2015-09-08 08:46:41.064389+00:00
    SN-C3    long_r    2015-09-11 07:46:29.777327+00:00
    SN-S1    short    2015-09-11 09:09:54.635815+00:00
    SN-E1    short    2015-09-12 02:00:46.752304+00:00
    SN-S2    short    2015-09-12 07:22:38.092039+00:00
    SN-C3    long_z    2015-09-12 07:43:10.006001+00:00
    SN-C3    long_i    2015-09-12 08:50:47.646672+00:00
    SN-C2    short    2015-09-12 09:25:00.543599+00:00
    SN-E2    short    2015-09-13 04:26:58.318843+00:00
    SN-X1    short    2015-09-13 04:52:28.072487+00:00
    SN-X3    long_r    2015-09-13 05:12:03.453772+00:00
    SN-C1    short    2015-09-13 05:36:05.207316+00:00
    SN-C3    long_g    2015-09-13 05:55:43.368258+00:00
    SN-X3    long_g    2015-09-13 06:10:54.455087+00:00
    SN-X2    short    2015-09-13 07:09:42.924741+00:00