Project

General

Profile

SV Notes for MJD 56549 (starting evening of Sept 13, 2013)

Observers

Observer 1 Observer 2 Observer 2 IT Run Manager SISPI Expert on Call
Eifler Sanchez Soumagnac Plazas Honscheid

DECam Configuration and Setup

SISPI Configuration File DES.ini
DECam constants DECAM:CURRENT
Proposal ID 2012B-0001
Image Processing (Calibration) NCSA
Image Processing (First Cut) NCSA

Almanac
mjd 56549, date 20130913, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:14 CLST     UT 17:14     SidTim 12:03
Sunset     19:41 CLST  22:41 UT   SidTim  262 deg  
Eve. -10   20:16 CLST  23:16 UT   SidTim  271 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:35 CLST  23:35 UT   SidTim  276 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   20:53 CLST  23:53 UT   SidTim  280 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:38 CLST  04:38 UT   SidTim  352 deg  
Moonset    03:45 CLST  06:45 UT   SidTim   24 deg  
Morn -18   06:23 CLST  09:23 UT   SidTim   63 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:41 CLST  09:41 UT   SidTim   68 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   07:01 CLST  10:01 UT   SidTim   72 deg  
Sunrise    07:35 CLST  10:35 UT   SidTim   81 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 280.8, Dec -18.0 Phase: 0.593
<pre>
h2. Weather Conditions 

*[[Tololo Weather Links]] Looks a bit cloudy. It might be cloudy tonight too. 

h2. Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

Afternoon:
# Standard bias and dome flat sequence during afternoon.
# Dome open for temperature equilibration at earliest appropriate time

Prioritization for tonight's observations:
# Standard stars if photometric.
# Make sure obstac keeps filling queue and SISPI keeps loading exposures.
# Monitor pointing and offseting behavior during SN observations.
# Morning standards, if photometric

h2. Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments:
# Monitor SN offsets more closely.
# Monitor ObsTac.