Project

General

Profile

09112016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57643 (starting evening of September 11, 2016)

DES observes all night.

Observers

  • Eve Kovacs (observer 1)
  • Kyle Story (observer 2)
  • Mei-Yu Wang (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Carlos Corco- Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57643, date 20160911, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 19:31 CLST     UT 22:31     SidTim 17:13
Sunset     19:40 CLST  22:40 UT   SidTim  261 deg  
Eve. -10   20:15 CLST  23:15 UT   SidTim  269 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:34 CLST  23:34 UT   SidTim  274 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   20:52 CLST  23:52 UT   SidTim  279 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:39 CLST  04:39 UT   SidTim  350 deg  
Moonset    04:32 CLST  07:32 UT   SidTim   34 deg  
Morn -18   06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim   62 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:43 CLST  09:43 UT   SidTim   66 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   07:03 CLST  10:03 UT   SidTim   71 deg  
Sunrise    07:38 CLST  10:38 UT   SidTim   80 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 291.2, Dec -17.4 Phase: 0.661

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Full night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/09/11 23:15'     Local time = 20:15
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
    SF1615_CCD_35         ra 16:18:14  dec +00:05:08  secz 1.3
    E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.1
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/09/12 06:43'     Local time = 03:43
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    

Quote of the day: Situation normal...

Other Notes