Project

General

Profile

09112014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56912 (starting evening of Sept 11, 2014)

Observers

  • Elmer Fidel Luque Canaza
  • Basilio Santiago
  • David James
  • Andres A. Plazas

CTIO staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56912, date 20140911, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 21:22 CLST     UT 00:22     SidTim 19:02
Sunset     19:40 CLST  22:40 UT   SidTim  260 deg  
Eve. -10   20:15 CLST  23:15 UT   SidTim  269 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:33 CLST  23:33 UT   SidTim  274 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   20:52 CLST  23:52 UT   SidTim  278 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   22:39 CLST  01:39 UT   SidTim  305 deg  
Midpoint   01:39 CLST  04:39 UT   SidTim  350 deg  
Morn -18   06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim   62 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:43 CLST  09:43 UT   SidTim   66 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   07:03 CLST  10:03 UT   SidTim   71 deg  
Sunrise    07:38 CLST  10:38 UT   SidTim   80 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 30.8, Dec 11.7 Phase: 0.787

Weather Conditions

High cirrus in the afternoon and early night. It will clear out more according to forecast.
High wind speed (about 20 mph) at the beginning of the night.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations