Project

General

Profile

SV Notes for MJD 56547 (starting evening of Sept 11, 2013)

Observers

Observer 1 Observer 2 Run Manager SISPI Expert on Call
Eifler Sanchez MacCrann Honscheid

DECam Configuration and Setup

SISPI Configuration File DES.ini
DECam constants DECAM:CURRENT
Proposal ID 2012B-0001
Image Processing (Calibration) NCSA
Image Processing (First Cut) NCSA

Almanac
mjd 56547, date 20130911, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:38 CLST     UT 20:38     SidTim 15:19
Sunset     19:40 CLST  22:40 UT   SidTim  260 deg  
Eve. -10   20:15 CLST  23:15 UT   SidTim  269 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:33 CLST  23:33 UT   SidTim  274 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   20:52 CLST  23:52 UT   SidTim  278 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:39 CLST  04:39 UT   SidTim  350 deg  
Moonset    01:51 CLST  04:51 UT   SidTim  353 deg  
Morn -18   06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim   62 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:43 CLST  09:43 UT   SidTim   66 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   07:03 CLST  10:03 UT   SidTim   71 deg  
Sunrise    07:38 CLST  10:38 UT   SidTim   80 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 250.8, Dec -19.0 Phase: 0.434

Weather Conditions

*Tololo Weather Links Looks clear.
h2. Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

Afternoon:
  1. Standard bias and dome flat sequence during afternoon.
  2. Dome open for temperature equilibration at earliest appropriate time
Prioritization for tonight's observations:
  1. Standard stars if photometric.
  2. Make sure obstac keeps filling queue and SISPI keeps loading exposures.
  3. Monitor pointing and offseting behavior during SN observations.
  4. Morning standards, if photometric

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments:

  1. Monitor SN offsets more closely.
  2. Monitor ObsTac.
  3. Check offsets of SN deep fields from the last few nights.