Project

General

Profile

09102016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57642 (starting evening of September 10, 2016)

DES observes all night.

Observers

  • Kyle Story (observer 1)
  • Eve Kovacs (observer 2)
  • Mei-Yu Wang (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57642, date 20160910, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 19:52 CLST     UT 22:52     SidTim 17:30
Sunset     19:40 CLST  22:40 UT   SidTim  260 deg  
Eve. -10   20:14 CLST  23:14 UT   SidTim  268 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:33 CLST  23:33 UT   SidTim  273 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   20:52 CLST  23:52 UT   SidTim  278 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:39 CLST  04:39 UT   SidTim  350 deg  
Moonset    03:43 CLST  06:43 UT   SidTim   20 deg  
Morn -18   06:27 CLST  09:27 UT   SidTim   61 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:44 CLST  09:44 UT   SidTim   66 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   07:04 CLST  10:04 UT   SidTim   70 deg  
Sunrise    07:39 CLST  10:39 UT   SidTim   79 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 277.8, Dec -18.1 Phase: 0.591

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Full night of DES observing in Y4
  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/09/10 23:14'     Local time = 20:14
    SDSSJ1442-0005        ra 14:42:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.7
    SF1615_CCD_52         ra 16:18:14  dec +00:05:08  secz 1.3
    E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.2
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/09/11 09:44'     Local time = 06:44
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
    WD0308-565_CCD_35     ra 03:09:48  dec -56:18:49  secz 1.1
    SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    

Quote of the day: Keep Looking Up!

Other Notes