Project

General

Profile

09072013 » History » Version 2

Niall MacCrann, 09/07/2013 03:40 PM

1 1 Niall MacCrann
h1. SV Notes for MJD 56543 (starting evening of Sept 7, 2013)
2 1 Niall MacCrann
3 1 Niall MacCrann
h2. Observers
4 1 Niall MacCrann
5 1 Niall MacCrann
| *Observer 1* | *Observer 2* | *Run Manager* | *SISPI Expert on Call*| *Eyeball Squad* | *QR* |
6 1 Niall MacCrann
| Plazas | Sanchez |  MacCrann | Honscheid | Andreas/March |  
7 1 Niall MacCrann
8 1 Niall MacCrann
h2. DECam Configuration and Setup
9 1 Niall MacCrann
10 1 Niall MacCrann
|SISPI Configuration File|  *DES.ini*|
11 1 Niall MacCrann
|DECam constants |*DECAM:CURRENT*|
12 1 Niall MacCrann
|Proposal ID| *2012B-0001*|
13 1 Niall MacCrann
|Image Processing (Calibration)| *NCSA*|
14 1 Niall MacCrann
|Image Processing (First Cut)|*NCSA*|
15 1 Niall MacCrann
16 1 Niall MacCrann
h2. Almanac
17 1 Niall MacCrann
<pre>
18 1 Niall MacCrann
mjd 56543, date 20130907, Site CTIO, UT-offset 4 hr
19 1 Niall MacCrann
Current local time 15:50 CLST     UT 19:50     SidTim 14:16
20 1 Niall MacCrann
Sunset     18:38 CLST  22:38 UT   SidTim  256 deg  
21 1 Niall MacCrann
Eve. -10   19:13 CLST  23:13 UT   SidTim  264 deg  Zeropoint; standards
22 1 Niall MacCrann
Eve. -14   19:31 CLST  23:31 UT   SidTim  269 deg  Begin obstac
23 1 Niall MacCrann
Eve. -18   19:50 CLST  23:50 UT   SidTim  274 deg  Last chance standards
24 1 Niall MacCrann
Moonset    20:48 CLST  00:48 UT   SidTim  288 deg  
25 1 Niall MacCrann
Midpoint   01:40 CLST  04:40 UT   SidTim  346 deg  
26 1 Niall MacCrann
Morn -18   06:31 CLST  09:31 UT   SidTim   59 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
27 1 Niall MacCrann
Morn Std   06:48 CLST  09:48 UT   SidTim   64 deg  End obstac; begin standards
28 1 Niall MacCrann
Morn -10   07:08 CLST  10:08 UT   SidTim   68 deg  
29 1 Niall MacCrann
Sunrise    07:43 CLST  10:43 UT   SidTim   77 deg  
30 1 Niall MacCrann
Moon position (deg): RA 195.8, Dec -8.3 Phase: 0.146
31 1 Niall MacCrann
</pre>
32 1 Niall MacCrann
33 1 Niall MacCrann
h2. Weather Conditions 
34 1 Niall MacCrann
35 1 Niall MacCrann
*[[Tololo Weather Links]] Variable cloud cover
36 1 Niall MacCrann
37 1 Niall MacCrann
h2. Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
38 1 Niall MacCrann
39 1 Niall MacCrann
Afternoon:
40 1 Niall MacCrann
# Standard bias and dome flat sequence during afternoon.
41 1 Niall MacCrann
# Dome open for temperature equilibration at earliest appropriate time
42 1 Niall MacCrann
43 1 Niall MacCrann
Prioritization for tonight's observations:
44 1 Niall MacCrann
# Standard stars if photometric.
45 1 Niall MacCrann
# ObsTac.
46 1 Niall MacCrann
# Repeat main survey exposure marked bad.
47 1 Niall MacCrann
# Monitor pointing and offseting behavior during SN observations.
48 1 Niall MacCrann
# Morning standards, if photometric
49 1 Niall MacCrann
50 1 Niall MacCrann
h2. Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments:
51 2 Niall MacCrann
# Monitor CCD temperature telemetry.
52 2 Niall MacCrann
# Check Rasicam is working.