Project

General

Profile

SV Notes for MJD 56542 (starting evening of Sept 6, 2013)

Observers

Observer 1 Observer 2 Run Manager Run Manager IT SISPI Expert on Call Eyeball Squad QR
Plazas Kron [Kent] MacCrann Honscheid Andreas/March

DECam Configuration and Setup

SISPI Configuration File DES.ini
DECam constants DECAM:CURRENT
Proposal ID 2012B-0001
Image Processing (Calibration) NCSA
Image Processing (First Cut) NCSA

Almanac
mjd 56542, date 20130906, Site CTIO, UT-offset 4 hr
Current local time 15:34 CLST     UT 19:34     SidTim 13:56
Sunset     18:37 CLST  22:37 UT   SidTim  255 deg  
Eve. -10   19:12 CLST  23:12 UT   SidTim  264 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   19:31 CLST  23:31 UT   SidTim  268 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   19:49 CLST  23:49 UT   SidTim  273 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    19:50 CLST  23:50 UT   SidTim  273 deg  
Midpoint   00:41 CLST  04:41 UT   SidTim  346 deg  
Morn -18   05:32 CLST  09:32 UT   SidTim   58 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:49 CLST  09:49 UT   SidTim   63 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:09 CLST  10:09 UT   SidTim   68 deg  
Sunrise    06:44 CLST  10:44 UT   SidTim   76 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 183.3, Dec -4.1 Phase: 0.081

Weather Conditions

*Tololo Weather Links Variable cloud cover

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

Afternoon:
  1. Standard bias and dome flat sequence during afternoon.
  2. Dome open for temperature equilibration at earliest appropriate time
Prioritization for tonight's observations:
  1. Standard stars if photometric, which appears unlikely.
  2. ObsTac.
  3. Repeat main survey exposure marked bad.
  4. Monitor pointing and offseting behavior during SN observations.
  5. Morning standards, if photometric

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments:
  1. Declare bad any remaining bad exposures, on receiving files form Robert