Project

General

Profile

09052014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56906 (starting evening of Sept 05, 2014)

Observers

  • Ravi Gupta
  • Jen Marshall
  • Brian Nord

CTIO staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56906, date 20140905, Site CTIO, UT-offset 4 hr
Current local time 19:05 CLST     UT 23:05     SidTim 17:21
Sunset     18:37 CLST  22:37 UT   SidTim  253 deg  
Eve. -10   19:12 CLST  23:12 UT   SidTim  262 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   19:30 CLST  23:30 UT   SidTim  267 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   19:49 CLST  23:49 UT   SidTim  272 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   00:41 CLST  04:41 UT   SidTim  344 deg  
Moonset    04:40 CLST  08:40 UT   SidTim   44 deg  
Morn -18   05:34 CLST  09:34 UT   SidTim   58 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:51 CLST  09:51 UT   SidTim   62 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:11 CLST  10:11 UT   SidTim   67 deg  
Sunrise    06:46 CLST  10:46 UT   SidTim   76 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 303.4, Dec -14.3 Phase: 0.760

Weather Conditions

Cotton everywhere, with sprinkles of blue. clouds moving slowly.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations