Project

General

Profile

09042014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56905 (starting evening of Sept 04, 2014)

Observers

  • Ravi Gupta
  • Jen Marshall
  • Brian Nord

CTIO staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56905, date 20140904, Site CTIO, UT-offset 4 hr
Current local time 19:03 CLST     UT 23:03     SidTim 17:16
Sunset     18:36 CLST  22:36 UT   SidTim  252 deg  
Eve. -10   19:11 CLST  23:11 UT   SidTim  261 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   19:30 CLST  23:30 UT   SidTim  266 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   19:48 CLST  23:48 UT   SidTim  270 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   00:42 CLST  04:42 UT   SidTim  344 deg  
Moonset    03:49 CLST  07:49 UT   SidTim   30 deg  
Morn -18   05:35 CLST  09:35 UT   SidTim   57 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:52 CLST  09:52 UT   SidTim   61 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:12 CLST  10:12 UT   SidTim   66 deg  
Sunrise    06:47 CLST  10:47 UT   SidTim   75 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 288.2, Dec -16.7 Phase: 0.680

Weather Conditions

Cotton everywhere, with sprinkles of blue. clouds moving slowly.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations