Project

General

Profile

09032014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56904 (starting evening of Sept 03, 2014)

Observers

  • Ravi Gupta
  • Jen Marshall
  • Brian Nord

CTIO staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56904, date 20140903, Site CTIO, UT-offset 4 hr
Current local time 19:03 CLST     UT 23:03     SidTim 17:12
Sunset     18:36 CLST  22:36 UT   SidTim  251 deg  
Eve. -10   19:11 CLST  23:11 UT   SidTim  260 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   19:29 CLST  23:29 UT   SidTim  264 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   19:48 CLST  23:48 UT   SidTim  269 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   00:42 CLST  04:42 UT   SidTim  343 deg  
Moonset    02:54 CLST  06:54 UT   SidTim   16 deg  
Morn -18   05:36 CLST  09:36 UT   SidTim   56 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:53 CLST  09:53 UT   SidTim   60 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:13 CLST  10:13 UT   SidTim   66 deg  
Sunrise    06:48 CLST  10:48 UT   SidTim   74 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 273.1, Dec -18.0 Phase: 0.601

Weather Conditions

Cotton everywhere, with sprinkles of blue. clouds moving slowly.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations