Project

General

Profile

09022014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56903 (starting evening of Sept 02, 2014)

Observers

  • Ravi Gupta
  • Jen Marshall
  • Brian Nord

CTIO staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56903, date 20140902, Site CTIO, UT-offset 4 hr
Current local time 19:01 CLST     UT 23:01     SidTim 17:06
Sunset     18:35 CLST  22:35 UT   SidTim  250 deg  
Eve. -10   19:10 CLST  23:10 UT   SidTim  259 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   19:29 CLST  23:29 UT   SidTim  264 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   19:47 CLST  23:47 UT   SidTim  268 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   00:42 CLST  04:42 UT   SidTim  342 deg  
Moonset    01:58 CLST  05:58 UT   SidTim    1 deg  
Morn -18   05:37 CLST  09:37 UT   SidTim   56 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:54 CLST  09:54 UT   SidTim   60 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:14 CLST  10:14 UT   SidTim   65 deg  
Sunrise    06:49 CLST  10:49 UT   SidTim   74 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 258.4, Dec -18.1 Phase: 0.524

Weather Conditions

Cotton everywhere, with sprinkles of blue. clouds moving slowly.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations