Project

General

Profile

09012014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56902 (starting evening of Sept 01, 2014)

Observers

  • Ravi Gupta
  • Jen Marshall
  • Brian Nord

CTIO staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56902, date 20140901, Site CTIO, UT-offset 4 hr
Current local time 18:59 CLST     UT 22:59     SidTim 17:00
Sunset     18:35 CLST  22:35 UT   SidTim  249 deg  
Eve. -10   19:10 CLST  23:10 UT   SidTim  258 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   19:28 CLST  23:28 UT   SidTim  262 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   19:47 CLST  23:47 UT   SidTim  267 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   00:43 CLST  04:43 UT   SidTim  341 deg  
Moonset    01:01 CLST  05:01 UT   SidTim  346 deg  
Morn -18   05:38 CLST  09:38 UT   SidTim   55 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:55 CLST  09:55 UT   SidTim   59 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:15 CLST  10:15 UT   SidTim   64 deg  
Sunrise    06:50 CLST  10:50 UT   SidTim   73 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 244.2, Dec -17.2 Phase: 0.450

Weather Conditions

Cotton everywhere, with sprinkles of blue. clouds moving slowly.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations