Project

General

Profile

08312014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56901 (starting evening of Aug 31, 2014)

Observers

  • Paul Williams
  • Ravi Gupta
  • Jen Marshall
  • Brian Nord

CTIO staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56901, date 20140831, Site CTIO, UT-offset 4 hr
Current local time 18:53 CLST     UT 22:53     SidTim 16:51
Sunset     18:34 CLST  22:34 UT   SidTim  248 deg  
Eve. -10   19:09 CLST  23:09 UT   SidTim  256 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   19:28 CLST  23:28 UT   SidTim  261 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   19:46 CLST  23:46 UT   SidTim  266 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    00:03 CLST  04:03 UT   SidTim  330 deg  
Midpoint   00:43 CLST  04:43 UT   SidTim  340 deg  
Morn -18   05:39 CLST  09:39 UT   SidTim   54 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:57 CLST  09:57 UT   SidTim   58 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:17 CLST  10:17 UT   SidTim   64 deg  
Sunrise    06:52 CLST  10:52 UT   SidTim   72 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 230.7, Dec -15.3 Phase: 0.379

Weather Conditions

Cotton everywhere, with sprinkles of blue. clouds moving slowly.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations