Project

General

Profile

08292014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56899 (starting evening of Aug 29, 2014)

Observers

  • Paul Williams
  • Jen Marshall
  • Brian Nord

CTIO staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56899, date 20140829, Site CTIO, UT-offset 4 hr
Current local time 14:19 CLST     UT 18:19     SidTim 12:08
Sunset     18:33 CLST  22:33 UT   SidTim  246 deg  
Eve. -10   19:08 CLST  23:08 UT   SidTim  254 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   19:27 CLST  23:27 UT   SidTim  259 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   19:45 CLST  23:45 UT   SidTim  264 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    22:11 CLST  02:11 UT   SidTim  300 deg  
Midpoint   00:43 CLST  04:43 UT   SidTim  338 deg  
Morn -18   05:42 CLST  09:42 UT   SidTim   53 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:59 CLST  09:59 UT   SidTim   57 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:19 CLST  10:19 UT   SidTim   62 deg  
Sunrise    06:54 CLST  10:54 UT   SidTim   71 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 205.5, Dec -9.5 Phase: 0.248

Weather Conditions

Cotton everywhere, with sprinkles of blue. clouds moving slowly.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations