Project

General

Profile

08282014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56898 (starting evening of Aug 28, 2014)

Observers

  • Paul Williams
  • Jen Marshall
  • Brian Nord

CTIO staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac

mjd 56898, date 20140828, Site CTIO, UT-offset 4 hr
Current local time 15:10 CLST     UT 19:10     SidTim 12:55
Sunset     18:32 CLST  22:32 UT   SidTim  244 deg  
Eve. -10   19:08 CLST  23:08 UT   SidTim  253 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   19:26 CLST  23:26 UT   SidTim  258 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   19:45 CLST  23:45 UT   SidTim  262 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    21:17 CLST  01:17 UT   SidTim  286 deg  
Midpoint   00:44 CLST  04:44 UT   SidTim  337 deg  
Morn -18   05:43 CLST  09:43 UT   SidTim   52 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:00 CLST  10:00 UT   SidTim   56 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:20 CLST  10:20 UT   SidTim   61 deg  
Sunrise    06:55 CLST  10:55 UT   SidTim   70 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 193.7, Dec -6.0 Phase: 0.187

Weather Conditions

"whispy" clouds everywhere. A distant system is moving eastward, but it might be pushed beneath us.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations - Community Observing flats & zeros
  2. standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. 3 end of night standards
  5. End of night calibrations