Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56894 (starting evening of Aug 24, 2014)

Observers

  • David James
  • Rich Kron

CTIO staff

  • Hernan Tirado
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac

mjd 56894, date 20140824, Site CTIO, UT-offset 4 hr
Current local time 18:56 CLST     UT 22:56     SidTim 16:25
Sunset     18:30 CLST  22:30 UT   SidTim  240 deg  
Eve. -10   19:06 CLST  23:06 UT   SidTim  249 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   19:24 CLST  23:24 UT   SidTim  253 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   19:43 CLST  23:43 UT   SidTim  258 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   00:45 CLST  04:45 UT   SidTim  334 deg  
Morn -18   05:47 CLST  09:47 UT   SidTim   49 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:04 CLST  10:04 UT   SidTim   54 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:24 CLST  10:24 UT   SidTim   58 deg  
Moonrise   06:53 CLST  10:53 UT   SidTim   66 deg  
Sunrise    06:59 CLST  10:59 UT   SidTim   67 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 148.5, Dec 8.8 Phase: 0.046

Weather Conditions

Clouds to the north, relatively high humidity, low wind from SE.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations - Community Observing flats & zeros
  2. 2nd half observing only
  3. 2 midpoint standards
  4. ObsTac
  5. 3 end of night standards
  6. End of night calibrations