Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56893 (starting evening of Aug 23, 2014)

Observers

  • David James
  • Rich Kron

CTIO staff

  • Hernan Tirado
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac

mjd 56893, date 20140823, Site CTIO, UT-offset 4 hr
Current local time 20:10 CLST     UT 00:10     SidTim 17:36
Sunset     18:30 CLST  22:30 UT   SidTim  239 deg  
Eve. -10   19:05 CLST  23:05 UT   SidTim  248 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   19:24 CLST  23:24 UT   SidTim  252 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   19:42 CLST  23:42 UT   SidTim  257 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   00:45 CLST  04:45 UT   SidTim  333 deg  
Morn -18   05:48 CLST  09:48 UT   SidTim   48 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:05 CLST  10:05 UT   SidTim   53 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Moonrise   06:18 CLST  10:18 UT   SidTim   56 deg  
Morn -10   06:25 CLST  10:25 UT   SidTim   58 deg  
Sunrise    07:01 CLST  11:01 UT   SidTim   66 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 137.1, Dec 12.0 Phase: 0.105

Weather Conditions

Clouds around in afternoon, high humidity.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations - Community Observing flats & zeros
  2. 2nd half observing only
  3. 2 midpoint standards
  4. ObsTac
  5. 3 end of night standards
  6. End of night calibrations