Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56892 (starting evening of Aug 22, 2014)

Observers

  • Steve Kent
  • Rich Kron

CTIO staff

  • Hernan Tirado
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac

mjd 56892, date 20140822, Site CTIO, UT-offset 4 hr
Current local time 14:49 CLST     UT 18:49     SidTim 12:10
Sunset     18:29 CLST  22:29 UT   SidTim  238 deg  
Eve. -10   19:05 CLST  23:05 UT   SidTim  246 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   19:23 CLST  23:23 UT   SidTim  251 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   19:42 CLST  23:42 UT   SidTim  256 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   00:45 CLST  04:45 UT   SidTim  332 deg  
Moonrise   05:41 CLST  09:41 UT   SidTim   46 deg  
Morn -18   05:49 CLST  09:49 UT   SidTim   48 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:06 CLST  10:06 UT   SidTim   52 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:26 CLST  10:26 UT   SidTim   57 deg  
Sunrise    07:02 CLST  11:02 UT   SidTim   66 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 125.4, Dec 14.7 Phase: 0.165

Weather Conditions

Clear overhead. Clouds around mountains.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations - Community Observing flats & zeros
  2. 2nd half observing only
  3. 2 midpoint standards
  4. ObsTac
  5. out-of-focus image at far-south declination if/when such pointing occurs
  6. 3 end of night standards
  7. End of night calibrations