Project

General

Profile

Observers

  • Steve Kent
  • Rich Kron

CTIO staff

  • Hernan Tirado
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac

mjd 56890, date 20140820, Site CTIO, UT-offset 4 hr
Current local time 17:08 CLST     UT 21:08     SidTim 14:21
Sunset     18:28 CLST  22:28 UT   SidTim  236 deg  
Eve. -10   19:04 CLST  23:04 UT   SidTim  244 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   19:22 CLST  23:22 UT   SidTim  249 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   19:41 CLST  23:41 UT   SidTim  254 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   00:46 CLST  04:46 UT   SidTim  330 deg  
Moonrise   04:19 CLST  08:19 UT   SidTim   23 deg  
Morn -18   05:51 CLST  09:51 UT   SidTim   46 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:08 CLST  10:08 UT   SidTim   50 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:28 CLST  10:28 UT   SidTim   56 deg  
Sunrise    07:04 CLST  11:04 UT   SidTim   64 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 101.2, Dec 18.3 Phase: 0.290

Weather Conditions

Clear

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations - Community Observing flats & zeros
  2. 2nd half observing only
  3. 2 midpoint standards
  4. ObsTac
  5. 3 end of night standards
  6. End of night calibrations