Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57242 (starting evening of Aug 7, 2015)

Observers

  • Steve Kent
  • Rich Kron

CTIO staff

  • Hernan Tirado *

Almanac

mjd 57242, date 20150807, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:37 CLST     UT 17:37     SidTim 09:58
Sunset     19:21 CLST  22:21 UT   SidTim  220 deg
Eve. -10   19:57 CLST  22:57 UT   SidTim  230 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:16 CLST  23:16 UT   SidTim  234 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   20:35 CLST  23:35 UT   SidTim  239 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:48 CLST  04:48 UT   SidTim  318 deg
Moonrise   03:13 CLST  06:13 UT   SidTim  338 deg
Morn -18   07:02 CLST  10:02 UT   SidTim   36 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   07:20 CLST  10:20 UT   SidTim   40 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   07:40 CLST  10:40 UT   SidTim   46 deg
Sunrise    08:16 CLST  11:16 UT   SidTim   54 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 59.1, Dec 16.2 Phase: 0.455

Weather Conditions

Clouds everywhere

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations - Community Observing flats & zeros
  2. 2nd half observing only
  3. 2 midpoint standards
  4. ObsTac
  5. 3 end of night standards
  6. End of night calibrations