Project

General

Profile

02152015 » History » Version 2

Chihway Chang, 02/15/2015 12:52 PM

1 1 Chihway Chang
h1. 02152015
2 1 Chihway Chang
3 2 Chihway Chang
h2. Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57069 (starting evening of Feb 15, 2015)
4 1 Chihway Chang
5 1 Chihway Chang
DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night.
6 1 Chihway Chang
7 1 Chihway Chang
h3. Observers and CTIO Staff
8 1 Chihway Chang
9 2 Chihway Chang
* Chihway Chang (observer 2, run manager)
10 2 Chihway Chang
* Marcelle Soares-Santos (observer 1)
11 1 Chihway Chang
* Manuel Hernandez (CTIO staff)
12 1 Chihway Chang
* Alberto Alvarez (CTIO staff)
13 1 Chihway Chang
* "Staff calendar":http://www.ctio.noao.edu/cgi-bin/Calcium38.pl?Op=ShowIt&CalendarName=4m_Observing_Schedule
14 1 Chihway Chang
15 1 Chihway Chang
h3. Almanac
16 1 Chihway Chang
17 1 Chihway Chang
<pre>
18 2 Chihway Chang
mjd 57069, date 20150215, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
19 2 Chihway Chang
Current local time 15:44 CLST     UT 18:44     SidTim 23:43
20 2 Chihway Chang
Sunset     20:38 CLST  23:38 UT   SidTim   69 deg  
21 2 Chihway Chang
Eve. -10   21:14 CLST  00:14 UT   SidTim   78 deg  Zeropoint; standards
22 2 Chihway Chang
Eve. -14   21:34 CLST  00:34 UT   SidTim   84 deg  Begin obstac
23 2 Chihway Chang
Eve. -18   21:55 CLST  00:55 UT   SidTim   88 deg  Last chance standards
24 2 Chihway Chang
Midpoint   01:57 CLST  04:57 UT   SidTim  149 deg  
25 2 Chihway Chang
Moonrise   04:42 CLST  07:42 UT   SidTim  190 deg  
26 2 Chihway Chang
Morn -18   05:59 CLST  08:59 UT   SidTim  210 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
27 2 Chihway Chang
Morn Std   06:20 CLST  09:20 UT   SidTim  215 deg  End obstac; begin standards
28 2 Chihway Chang
Morn -10   06:40 CLST  09:40 UT   SidTim  220 deg  
29 2 Chihway Chang
Sunrise    07:17 CLST  10:17 UT   SidTim  229 deg  
30 2 Chihway Chang
Moon position (deg): RA 289.5, Dec -16.5 Phase: 0.243
31 1 Chihway Chang
</pre>
32 1 Chihway Chang
33 1 Chihway Chang
h3. Weather Conditions
34 1 Chihway Chang
35 2 Chihway Chang
* Clear, mid humidity, no winds 
36 1 Chihway Chang
* "Detailed hourly forecast":http://www.yr.no/place/Chile/Coquimbo/Observatorio_Astron%C3%B3mico_Cerro_Tololo/hour_by_hour_detailed.html | "Satelite maps":http://139.229.115.231/web/world_sat.php
37 1 Chihway Chang
38 1 Chihway Chang
h3. Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
39 1 Chihway Chang
40 1 Chihway Chang
* Start of night standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
41 1 Chihway Chang
42 1 Chihway Chang
<pre>
43 2 Chihway Chang
UT Date = '2015/02/16 00:14'     Local time = 21:14
44 1 Chihway Chang
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
45 1 Chihway Chang
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
46 1 Chihway Chang
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
47 1 Chihway Chang
</pre>
48 1 Chihway Chang
49 1 Chihway Chang
* Obstac
50 1 Chihway Chang
51 1 Chihway Chang
* Pre-hand over standards [grizY ordered scripts]
52 1 Chihway Chang
53 1 Chihway Chang
<pre>
54 2 Chihway Chang
UT Date = '2015/02/16 04:47'     Local time = 01:47
55 2 Chihway Chang
E6-A                  ra 14:45:33  dec -45:15:34  secz 1.9
56 1 Chihway Chang
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
57 1 Chihway Chang
</pre>
58 1 Chihway Chang
59 1 Chihway Chang
* Handover to community team
60 1 Chihway Chang
61 1 Chihway Chang
h3. Useful links
62 1 Chihway Chang
63 1 Chihway Chang
"4 o'clock meeting":https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/4pm_meeting_
64 1 Chihway Chang
"Nightsum":http://decam03.fnal.gov:8080/nightsum/ | "CTIO Night Report":http://www.ctio.noao.edu/noao/node/add/night-report | "DECam Logbook":http://system1.ctio.noao.edu:8080/ECL/decam/E/index
65 1 Chihway Chang
"Tololo Environmental Web Page":http://139.229.115.231/web/tololo_frame.html | "Detailed hourly forecast":http://www.yr.no/place/Chile/Coquimbo/Observatorio_Astron%C3%B3mico_Cerro_Tololo/hour_by_hour_detailed.html | "Satelite maps":http://139.229.115.231/web/world_sat.php
66 1 Chihway Chang
"Staff calendar":http://www.ctio.noao.edu/cgi-bin/Calcium38.pl?Op=ShowIt&CalendarName=4m_Observing_Schedule | "Season schedule":https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/DESShiftsYr3
67 1 Chihway Chang
"kentools":https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/Introduction_to_kentools | "Navigation Tool":https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/Using_GuiderPlots_and_Navigation | "Quick Reduce":https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/des-sci-verification/wiki/Qr
68 1 Chihway Chang
"Exposure db sync":https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/DM_into_Database
69 1 Chihway Chang
"GPS monitor check":https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/GPSMonitor | "AtmCam check":https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/ATmCamInfo
70 1 Chihway Chang
"Run Manager's Check List":https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/Daily_check_list | "Afternoon Checklist":https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/Afternoon_Checklist_(Dome_Closed) | "Beginning of the Night Checklist":https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/Start_of_Observing_Checklist_(Dome_Open) | "End of the Night Checklist":https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/End_of_Night_Checklist