Project

General

Profile

02152015 » History » Version 2

« Previous - Version 2/3 (diff) - Next » - Current version
Chihway Chang, 02/15/2015 12:52 PM


02152015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57069 (starting evening of Feb 15, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night.

Observers and CTIO Staff

  • Chihway Chang (observer 2, run manager)
  • Marcelle Soares-Santos (observer 1)
  • Manuel Hernandez (CTIO staff)
  • Alberto Alvarez (CTIO staff)
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57069, date 20150215, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:44 CLST     UT 18:44     SidTim 23:43
Sunset     20:38 CLST  23:38 UT   SidTim   69 deg  
Eve. -10   21:14 CLST  00:14 UT   SidTim   78 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:34 CLST  00:34 UT   SidTim   84 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:55 CLST  00:55 UT   SidTim   88 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:57 CLST  04:57 UT   SidTim  149 deg  
Moonrise   04:42 CLST  07:42 UT   SidTim  190 deg  
Morn -18   05:59 CLST  08:59 UT   SidTim  210 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:20 CLST  09:20 UT   SidTim  215 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:40 CLST  09:40 UT   SidTim  220 deg  
Sunrise    07:17 CLST  10:17 UT   SidTim  229 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 289.5, Dec -16.5 Phase: 0.243

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Start of night standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/02/16 00:14'     Local time = 21:14
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
  • Obstac
  • Pre-hand over standards [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/02/16 04:47'     Local time = 01:47
E6-A                  ra 14:45:33  dec -45:15:34  secz 1.9
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
  • Handover to community team

Useful links

4 o'clock meeting
Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps
Staff calendar | Season schedule
kentools | Navigation Tool | Quick Reduce
Exposure db sync
GPS monitor check | AtmCam check
Run Manager's Check List | Afternoon Checklist | Beginning of the Night Checklist | End of the Night Checklist