Project

General

Profile

02132015 » History » Version 1

Version 1/2 - Next » - Current version
Chihway Chang, 02/13/2015 06:17 AM


02132015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57066 (starting evening of Feb 13, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night.

Observers and CTIO Staff

  • Chihway Chang (observer 2, run manager)
  • Marcelle Soares-Santos (observer 1)
  • Manuel Hernandez (CTIO staff)
  • Alberto Alvarez (CTIO staff)
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57067, date 20150213, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 09:14 CLST     UT 12:14     SidTim 17:05
Sunset     20:40 CLST  23:40 UT   SidTim   68 deg  
Eve. -10   21:16 CLST  00:16 UT   SidTim   77 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim   82 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:57 CLST  00:57 UT   SidTim   87 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:57 CLST  04:57 UT   SidTim  147 deg  
Moonrise   02:44 CLST  05:44 UT   SidTim  159 deg  
Morn -18   05:57 CLST  08:57 UT   SidTim  207 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:18 CLST  09:18 UT   SidTim  212 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:38 CLST  09:38 UT   SidTim  218 deg  
Sunrise    07:15 CLST  10:15 UT   SidTim  226 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 260.3, Dec -17.7 Phase: 0.393

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Start of night standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/02/13 00:16'     Local time = 21:16
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
  • Obstac
  • Pre-hand over standards [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/02/13 04:47'     Local time = 01:47
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.2
  • Handover to community team

Useful links

4 o'clock meeting
Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps
Staff calendar | Season schedule
kentools | Navigation Tool | Quick Reduce
Exposure db sync
GPS monitor check | AtmCam check
Run Manager's Check List | Afternoon Checklist | Beginning of the Night Checklist | End of the Night Checklist