Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57431 (starting evening of 2/12/16)
DES (2012B-0001)
h2. Observers

  • Alex Drlica-Wagner (Observer 2)
  • Andrés Plazas (Observer 1/RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Alberto Alvarez, Manuel Hernández

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57431, date 20160212, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 20:22 CLST     UT 23:22     SidTim 04:09
Sunset     20:41 CLST  23:41 UT   SidTim   67 deg  
Eve. -10   21:18 CLST  00:18 UT   SidTim   76 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:38 CLST  00:38 UT   SidTim   81 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   86 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    23:30 CLST  02:30 UT   SidTim  109 deg  
Midpoint   01:57 CLST  04:57 UT   SidTim  146 deg  
Morn -18   05:56 CLST  08:56 UT   SidTim  206 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:17 CLST  09:17 UT   SidTim  211 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:37 CLST  09:37 UT   SidTim  216 deg  
Sunrise    07:14 CLST  10:14 UT   SidTim  225 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 24.5, Dec 7.7 Phase: 0.309

Weather Conditions

Clouds forecasted during the first half of the night (60% cloud coverage)
Hourly forecarst
Satellite maps

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Calibrations in the afternoon.
  • Evening standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/02/13 00:18'     Local time = 21:18
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
  • Obstac
  • Midpoint standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/02/13 04:42'     Local time = 01:42
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.2
  • Hand over to second half observers.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary