Project

General

Profile

02122015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57066 (starting evening of Feb 12, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night.

Observers and CTIO Staff

  • Chihway Chang (observer 2)
  • Marcelle Soares-Santos (observer 1, run manager)
  • Manuel Hernandez (CTIO staff)
  • Alberto Alvarez (CTIO staff)
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57066, date 20150212, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 11:57 CLST     UT 14:57     SidTim 19:45
Sunset     20:40 CLST  23:40 UT   SidTim   67 deg
Eve. -10   21:17 CLST  00:17 UT   SidTim   76 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:38 CLST  00:38 UT   SidTim   81 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:58 CLST  00:58 UT   SidTim   86 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   01:53 CLST  04:53 UT   SidTim  145 deg
Midpoint   01:57 CLST  04:57 UT   SidTim  146 deg
Morn -18   05:56 CLST  08:56 UT   SidTim  206 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:17 CLST  09:17 UT   SidTim  211 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:37 CLST  09:37 UT   SidTim  216 deg
Sunrise    07:14 CLST  10:14 UT   SidTim  226 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 246.4, Dec -16.7 Phase: 0.463

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Start of night standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/02/12 00:17'     Local time = 21:17
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
  • Obstac
  • Pre-hand over standards [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/02/12 04:47'     Local time = 01:47
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.2
  • Handover to community team

Useful links

4 o'clock meeting
Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps
Staff calendar | Season schedule
kentools | Navigation Tool | Quick Reduce
Exposure db sync
GPS monitor check | AtmCam check
Run Manager's Check List | Afternoon Checklist | Beginning of the Night Checklist | End of the Night Checklist