Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57430 (starting evening of 2/11/16)
DES (2012B-0001)
h2. Observers

  • Alex Drlica-Wagner (Observer 2)
  • Andrés Plazas (Observer 1/RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Alberto Alvarez, Manuel Hernández

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57430, date 20160211, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:23 CLST     UT 20:23     SidTim 01:06
Sunset     20:42 CLST  23:42 UT   SidTim   66 deg  
Eve. -10   21:19 CLST  00:19 UT   SidTim   75 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:39 CLST  00:39 UT   SidTim   80 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:00 CLST  01:00 UT   SidTim   86 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    22:48 CLST  01:48 UT   SidTim   98 deg  
Midpoint   01:57 CLST  04:57 UT   SidTim  145 deg  
Morn -18   05:55 CLST  08:55 UT   SidTim  204 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:16 CLST  09:16 UT   SidTim  210 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:36 CLST  09:36 UT   SidTim  215 deg  
Sunrise    07:13 CLST  10:13 UT   SidTim  224 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 10.7, Dec 3.4 Phase: 0.237

Weather Conditions

Clouds forecasted.
Hourly forecarst
Satellite maps

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Calibrations in the afternoon.
    If dome opens:
  • Evening standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/02/12 00:19'     Local time = 21:19
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
  • Obstac
  • Midpoint standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts] (+ 8 minutes from yesterday)
prompt> standards 04:50
UT Date = '2016/02/12 04:50'     Local time = 01:50
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.2
  • Hand over to second half observers.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary