Project

General

Profile

02102016 » History » Version 1

Andres Plazas, 02/10/2016 09:06 AM

1 1 Andres Plazas
h1. Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57429 (starting evening of 2/10/16)
2 1 Andres Plazas
DES (2012B-0001)
3 1 Andres Plazas
h2. Observers
4 1 Andres Plazas
5 1 Andres Plazas
* Alex Drlica-Wagner (Observer 1)
6 1 Andres Plazas
* Andrés Plazas (Observer 2/RM)
7 1 Andres Plazas
8 1 Andres Plazas
* "Shift list":https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/DESShiftsYr4
9 1 Andres Plazas
10 1 Andres Plazas
h2. CTIO Staff
11 1 Andres Plazas
12 1 Andres Plazas
* Claudio Aguilera, Manuel Hernández
13 1 Andres Plazas
14 1 Andres Plazas
"Staff calendar":http://www.ctio.noao.edu/cgi-bin/Calcium38.pl?Op=ShowIt&CalendarName=4m_Observing_Schedule
15 1 Andres Plazas
16 1 Andres Plazas
h2. Almanac
17 1 Andres Plazas
18 1 Andres Plazas
<pre>
19 1 Andres Plazas
mjd 57429, date 20160210, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
20 1 Andres Plazas
Current local time 11:55 CLST     UT 14:55     SidTim 19:34
21 1 Andres Plazas
Sunset     20:42 CLST  23:42 UT   SidTim   65 deg  
22 1 Andres Plazas
Eve. -10   21:20 CLST  00:20 UT   SidTim   74 deg  Zeropoint; standards
23 1 Andres Plazas
Eve. -14   21:40 CLST  00:40 UT   SidTim   80 deg  Begin obstac
24 1 Andres Plazas
Eve. -18   22:01 CLST  01:01 UT   SidTim   85 deg  Last chance standards
25 1 Andres Plazas
Moonset    22:05 CLST  01:05 UT   SidTim   86 deg  
26 1 Andres Plazas
Midpoint   01:57 CLST  04:57 UT   SidTim  144 deg  
27 1 Andres Plazas
Morn -18   05:54 CLST  08:54 UT   SidTim  203 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
28 1 Andres Plazas
Morn Std   06:15 CLST  09:15 UT   SidTim  208 deg  End obstac; begin standards
29 1 Andres Plazas
Morn -10   06:35 CLST  09:35 UT   SidTim  214 deg  
30 1 Andres Plazas
Sunrise    07:12 CLST  10:12 UT   SidTim  223 deg  
31 1 Andres Plazas
Moon position (deg): RA 356.9, Dec -1.1 Phase: 0.165
32 1 Andres Plazas
</pre>
33 1 Andres Plazas
34 1 Andres Plazas
h2. Weather Conditions 
35 1 Andres Plazas
36 1 Andres Plazas
* Clear sky expected for the first half. 
37 1 Andres Plazas
"Hourly forecarst":http://www.yr.no/place/Chile/Coquimbo/Observatorio_Astronómico_Cerro_Tololo/hour_by_hour.html
38 1 Andres Plazas
"Satellite maps":http://139.229.115.231/web/world_sat.php
39 1 Andres Plazas
40 1 Andres Plazas
h2. Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
41 1 Andres Plazas
42 1 Andres Plazas
* Calibrations in the afternoon. 
43 1 Andres Plazas
* Evening standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
44 1 Andres Plazas
45 1 Andres Plazas
<pre>
46 1 Andres Plazas
UT Date = '2016/02/11 00:20'     Local time = 21:20
47 1 Andres Plazas
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
48 1 Andres Plazas
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
49 1 Andres Plazas
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
50 1 Andres Plazas
</pre>
51 1 Andres Plazas
52 1 Andres Plazas
* Obstac
53 1 Andres Plazas
54 1 Andres Plazas
* Midpoint standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
55 1 Andres Plazas
56 1 Andres Plazas
<pre>
57 1 Andres Plazas
UT Date = '2016/02/11 04:41'     Local time = 01:41
58 1 Andres Plazas
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
59 1 Andres Plazas
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.3
60 1 Andres Plazas
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.2
61 1 Andres Plazas
</pre>
62 1 Andres Plazas
63 1 Andres Plazas
* Hand over to second half observers.
64 1 Andres Plazas
65 1 Andres Plazas
h2. Notes from Observers
66 1 Andres Plazas
67 1 Andres Plazas
See "Night summary":http://des-ops.fnal.gov:8080/nightsum/nightsum-2016-02-10/nightsum.html