Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57429 (starting evening of 2/10/16)
DES (2012B-0001)
h2. Observers

  • Alex Drlica-Wagner (Observer 1)
  • Andrés Plazas (Observer 2/RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera, Manuel Hernández

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57429, date 20160210, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 11:55 CLST     UT 14:55     SidTim 19:34
Sunset     20:42 CLST  23:42 UT   SidTim   65 deg  
Eve. -10   21:20 CLST  00:20 UT   SidTim   74 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:40 CLST  00:40 UT   SidTim   80 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:01 CLST  01:01 UT   SidTim   85 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    22:05 CLST  01:05 UT   SidTim   86 deg  
Midpoint   01:57 CLST  04:57 UT   SidTim  144 deg  
Morn -18   05:54 CLST  08:54 UT   SidTim  203 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:15 CLST  09:15 UT   SidTim  208 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:35 CLST  09:35 UT   SidTim  214 deg  
Sunrise    07:12 CLST  10:12 UT   SidTim  223 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 356.9, Dec -1.1 Phase: 0.165

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Calibrations in the afternoon.
  • Evening standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/02/11 00:20'     Local time = 21:20
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
  • Obstac
  • Midpoint standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/02/11 04:41'     Local time = 01:41
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.3
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.2
  • Hand over to second half observers.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary