Project

General

Profile

02092015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57063 (starting evening of Feb 9, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night.

Observers

  • Chihwin Chang (observer 1)
  • Marcelle Soares-Santos (observer 2, run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Javier Rojas
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac

mjd 57063, date 20150209, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 11:10 CLST     UT 14:10     SidTim 18:45
Sunset     20:43 CLST  23:43 UT   SidTim   65 deg
Eve. -10   21:20 CLST  00:20 UT   SidTim   74 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:41 CLST  00:41 UT   SidTim   79 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:02 CLST  01:02 UT   SidTim   84 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   23:48 CLST  02:48 UT   SidTim  111 deg
Midpoint   01:57 CLST  04:57 UT   SidTim  143 deg
Morn -18   05:53 CLST  08:53 UT   SidTim  202 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:14 CLST  09:14 UT   SidTim  208 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:34 CLST  09:34 UT   SidTim  212 deg
Sunrise    07:12 CLST  10:12 UT   SidTim  222 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 208.2, Dec -9.2 Phase: 0.654

Weather Conditions

Clouds (expected to go away by the time observations start), mid to high humidity | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Start of night standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/02/09 00:20'     Local time = 21:20
E4-A                  ra 09:23:44  dec -45:21:02  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
  • Obstac
  • Pre-hand over standards (chose best option) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/02/09 04:47'     Local time = 01:47
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.3
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.2
  • Handover to community team

Useful links:

Nightsum
Tololo Environmental Web Page