Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57427 (starting evening of 2/8/16)
DES (2012B-0001)
h2. Observers

  • Andrés Plazas (Observer 1/RM)
  • Felipe Menanteau (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera, Manuel Hernández

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57427, date 20160208, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 12:20 CLST     UT 15:20     SidTim 19:51
Sunset     20:44 CLST  23:44 UT   SidTim   64 deg  
Eve. -10   21:21 CLST  00:21 UT   SidTim   73 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:42 CLST  00:42 UT   SidTim   78 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:03 CLST  01:03 UT   SidTim   84 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:57 CLST  04:57 UT   SidTim  142 deg  
Morn -18   05:52 CLST  08:52 UT   SidTim  200 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:13 CLST  09:13 UT   SidTim  206 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:33 CLST  09:33 UT   SidTim  211 deg  
Sunrise    07:11 CLST  10:11 UT   SidTim  220 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 329.2, Dec -9.6 Phase: 0.019

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Calibrations in the afternoon.
  • Evening standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/02/09 00:21'     Local time = 21:21
E4-A                  ra 09:23:44  dec -45:21:02  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.0
  • Obstac:
    If the seeing is good, gri during dark time, with some zY to finish tiling 5.
    If the seeing is like last night, it will emphasize g but it might do Y if it finishes tiling 5g.
  • Midpoint standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/02/09 04:42'     Local time = 01:42
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
  • Hand over to second half observers.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary