Project

General

Profile

02/07/2017

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57792 (starting evening of Feb 7, 2017)

Half night

Observers

  • Alex Drlica-Wagner (Obs 1)
  • Marisa March (Obs 2, RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Rodrigo Hernández - Operator
  • Manuel Hernández // Obs, Support
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57792, date 20170207, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:04 CLST     UT 18:04     SidTim 22:34
Sunset     20:44 CLST  23:44 UT   SidTim   64 deg  
Eve. -10   21:22 CLST  00:22 UT   SidTim   73 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:42 CLST  00:42 UT   SidTim   78 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:03 CLST  01:03 UT   SidTim   83 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:57 CLST  04:57 UT   SidTim  142 deg  
Moonset    04:44 CLST  07:44 UT   SidTim  184 deg  
Morn -18   05:51 CLST  08:51 UT   SidTim  200 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:12 CLST  09:12 UT   SidTim  206 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:33 CLST  09:33 UT   SidTim  211 deg  
Sunrise    07:10 CLST  10:10 UT   SidTim  220 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 103.2, Dec 19.4 Phase: 0.774

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

* Evening Standards: Yzirg.

UT Date = '2017/02/08 00:22'     Local time = 21:22
E4-A                  ra 09:23:44  dec -45:21:02  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.0

* Obstac: Mostly wide field
* Obstac: SN? TBD at 4pm meeting

  • if obstac i-band observations within 1 hour of cosmos time AND
  • if i-band deep if i<1.0" (cosmos_ideep_1.json) [UNLIKELY DUE TO MOON]
  • else, more wide field

* Midpoint standard (using calspec) use only 1 (highest airmass): grizY (expect 05:00)
Split time for standards with BLISS? TBC at 4pm meeting

UT Date = '2017/02/08 04:54'     Local time = 01:54
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6

When were the last SN fields observed?

(See https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/When_were_the_SN_fields_last_observed for database query.)

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-X3    long_z    2017-01-26 00:55:51.528351+00:00
SN-E1    short    2017-01-27 00:53:18.591071+00:00
SN-E2    short    2017-01-28 00:53:06.852121+00:00
SN-X1    short    2017-01-28 01:14:15.665466+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2017-01-28 01:33:29.425048+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2017-01-29 01:04:14.492806+00:00
SN-S2    short    2017-01-29 01:17:20.589302+00:00
SN-S1    short    2017-01-29 01:36:41.706064+00:00
SN-C1    short    2017-02-05 00:47:39.788401+00:00
SN-X2    short    2017-02-05 01:06:24.234872+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2017-02-05 01:28:05.676930+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2017-02-05 01:56:37.995348+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2017-02-07 00:48:18.651625+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2017-02-07 01:23:13.185944+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2017-02-07 01:36:25.184363+00:00
SN-C2    short    2017-02-07 02:10:23.816206+00:00

Notes from 4pm meeting