Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57426 (starting evening of 2/7/16)
DES (2012B-0001)
h2. Observers

  • Andrés Plazas (Observer 2/RM)
  • Felipe Menanteau (Observer 1)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera, Hernán Tirado

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57426, date 20160207, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 12:24 CLST     UT 15:24     SidTim 19:51
Sunset     20:45 CLST  23:45 UT   SidTim   63 deg  
Eve. -10   21:22 CLST  00:22 UT   SidTim   72 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:43 CLST  00:43 UT   SidTim   78 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:04 CLST  01:04 UT   SidTim   83 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:57 CLST  04:57 UT   SidTim  141 deg  
Morn -18   05:50 CLST  08:50 UT   SidTim  199 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:12 CLST  09:12 UT   SidTim  205 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:32 CLST  09:32 UT   SidTim  210 deg  
Sunrise    07:10 CLST  10:10 UT   SidTim  219 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 315.1, Dec -13.0 Phase: 0.055

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Calibrations in the afternoon.
  • Evening standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/02/08 00:22'     Local time = 21:22
E4-A                  ra 09:23:44  dec -45:21:02  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac in WF survey, unless seeing conditions trigger any SNe field.
  • Midpoint standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/02/08 4:45'     Local time = 01:45
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
  • Hand over to second half observers.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary